Fulfilling MY Purpose…

what-is-your-purpose
For as long as I remember, I knew I was going to do something great with my life. I’ve never failed to envision a life full of excitement, and so far, I can’t say I’ve failed at creating that. From picking wild passion fruits alongside a secret waterfall in the Hawaiian Forrests, to swimming with sharks in the great pacific ocean, to swimming through ocean caves on the island or Bermuda, to hiking through the Sequoia Forrests with only my best doggy friend, Sandy in toe… These are memories that will stay with me forever and I’m so grateful to have had the opportunity to create them…

But something greater than all of that is something I truly now live for. It’s not a “thing” that I can touch, or another place in this world I would like to visit. IT’S MY PURPOSE. The reason I was brought onto this earth…

And I truly believe it is to help other people.

Having been through the things I’ve been through I genuinely feel that it’s my purpose to pay it forward. I’m not saying my story is any worse than yours or anybody else out there but my story is my own which is still full of pain… and of course I’m STILL human and have a hell of a lot of healing to do mentally, physically & emotionally… BUT, because I have been through hell & back (multiple times), helping others is the only way I can be constantly reminded of what it was like before I asked for help in my journey, and before I committed to the hard continous work to change my circumstances.

I personally know that leading a healthy lifestyle is the most rewarding way to live life. I have made healthy living MY LIFE because the alternative for me leads to a dark hole of pain, insecurity and low self-esteem. I never want to go back to feeling that low in my life. I never want to hate my body or feel the desire to end my life EVER AGAIN. Life is far too beautiful and each and every single person on this earth deserves to live the life of their dreams.

However, I am not going to lie, to get myself to this point today has been a HUGE struggle. I’m still struggling today. Sheesh, for the last two days my corrupt negative self-talk got the better of me and I allowed the voices of my ex-husband to infiltrate my mind & doubt myself as a leader, coach and mentor to others. But the biggest thing I have learned through all my struggles was that I had to let go of my pride & accept humility, live modestly, take responsibility for EVERYTHING, forgive the people who have hurt me, be grateful for what I do have, and most importantly ALWAYS be willing to lend my hand to someone else.

To finish this post, I want to leave you with this video which I often watch when I feel down, or need a little pick me up! I hope you enjoy!

Do You Need a coach?

This is what I do. I help people reach their goals, face their fears, overcome obstacles and I use my experience and the experience of other CWM Fitness members to do it. I have suffered and I have conquered. I’ve been there and done it! I am here to help! For more information on my coaching, click the link below 🙂

More info on Coaching

 


Leave a Reply

